"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 29, 2024, 01:27:58 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Advice and questions  (Read 2372 times)

Advice and questions
« on: February 10, 2010, 12:45:07 pm »

Im fairly new to the FOnline 2238 and i have absolutely no experience with fallout1,2,tactics games at all. I have already rerolled 2-3 times and i still feel a bit confused about the most basic things.
The last character i made has 1 charisma and everything else distributed in a manner which will allow me to become a sniper(or kinda). Science and Repair caped to 65 and 60 respectively and i have been shoveling brahmin crap for 1-2 days. I reached a level and i thought, wth i should go make myself a weapon(70 small gunz) and go out and kill some monster while exploring. The problem is that every single time i encounter something i either miss like im blind, or die before i take a breath. Is there a level which is the appropriate to start hunting or am i just a freaking noob?
Thank you very much in advance for your help. Much appreciated :)

gordulan

• General Animosity
Re: Advice and questions
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 12:52:18 pm »

well, for starters, you won't hit shit with a single weapon unless it is 4 hexes from you til you have 120% weapon skill and then craft, get a sledgehammer, hatchet and a knife so you can harvest basic materials at least, my bigguns alt is having a hard time as well starting up, but also do your best to avoid players and raiders until you have a burst weapon, or use turnbased mode, always good for evening out with the npc encounters who have the intelligence of a molerat but reflexes like a snake on crack.
also, up your outdoorsman to 40% so you can collect fruit and shit like that.