"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • June 28, 2024, 05:54:23 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [noob] Some noob questions  (Read 1070 times)

AlienS2

• My english is not perfect... at all
[noob] Some noob questions
« on: April 19, 2010, 05:53:27 pm »

I didn't found any [exact] info about it, sorry if it was there, but I'm really tired searching everywhere on wiki and forums and asking in the game... lot's of contradictory info...and I don't have enough time to play this game 24/7, so I want to make 1 char without any crappy mistakes.

So here are my noob questions:

1. Doctor proffession.
Correct me if I'm wrong: I have 6 int, then I eat 2 mentats at the same time, get 9 int and learn doctor [level 3] proffestion. After some time i get 6 int back, but I'm still a doctor [3 level]. If this is wrong, does it possible to get lvl 3 doctor with 6 int and how? Or I need at least 7 int?

2. Sneak. Does it work really? At what distance? Any formula?

3. Charizma. If I have 1 charizma, then eat drug, get + x charizma and get a merc/slave/brahmin, do they disappear after my charizma drop off?

That's all, sorry for my "perfect" english  :-[
Re: [noob] Some noob questions
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2010, 06:01:37 pm »

1. Yes, you won't lose your prof.
2. Don't know formula, but it works and very good, I saw atleast 2 players who are invisible for me at distance over 3 hexes even from front size, I have 8 PE. Excellent for tent-robbers, because they can live in your tent and you won't know about that ^_^
3. I don't know how it's working after wipe, going to test it right now.

AlienS2

• My english is not perfect... at all
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2010, 06:54:28 pm »

Thanx alot ;)
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2010, 08:20:16 pm »

Checked 3rd.