"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • April 29, 2024, 02:35:56 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: (Beginner) Main character - Sniper?  (Read 4019 times)

(Beginner) Main character - Sniper?
« on: April 08, 2010, 10:01:34 pm »

Hey fellow fonline players!

I'm in a bit of a trouble right here. I started playing this game 2 days ago and I'm really not sure how I want my character to be.
Being a sniper sounds nice to me, but I believe I will have some problems if I use this build:

5 Strength
10 Perception
6 Endurance
1 Charisma
5 Intelligence
6 Agility
8 Luck

Small Frame
Finesse

Tags:
Small Guns
First Aid
Outdoorsman

Okay.. since this is my first character, I need to know whether 1 charisma is going to give me big problems obtaining the armor and weapons that I need as well as to do quests and shop stuff. I currently have 0 friends playing this game so I won't get any help.
I have another question... if I change 10 perception to 8 perception and instead get 10 luck instead of 8, is it a good idea to use drugs?

I also want to ask another thing about drugs..
Let's say that I use drugs and boost my perception from 8 to 9 but get addicted and get 7 perception for some time instead. If I use cigarettes again let's say 10 minutes after I got addicted, will I get perception 8 or 9 then?

Is my intelligence too low for me to be able to craft any reasonable items? Is 6 agility good enough for a sniper?

Thanks alot for your help, feel free to answer any of my questions if you feel like it.

virus341

• +5 AC perk. Fck yeah!
Re: (Beginner) Main character - Sniper?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2010, 10:40:07 pm »