"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 17, 2024, 10:39:28 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New player with loads of questions ?  (Read 855 times)

New player with loads of questions ?
« on: April 04, 2012, 08:45:51 am »

So i started playing around a week ago, making quite a few caracters in that time. I think i got some basics covered : get brahmine hides, hide caps in hands in town and so on. But the seemingly outdated wiki (for some stuff) doesn't help me progress anymore.

About skills :
1 What is the science skill good for ? I mean precise requirements for professions and such, i feel like i wasted points on science on my current caracter.
2 Doctor and First Aid seem like nice skills to have... But is going for skill 100 in both a good idea ?

Other :
3 Spray and Pray : to take or not with a 1 Luck caracter having 16% base crit chance ?
4 Encounters : is everyone just a loony in the wastelands ? I got killed once by a merchant party *after* i helped them killing their attackers.

Thats it for now.

Marko

• Treeman say map unsafe.
    • Updating the 2238 wiki
Re: New player with loads of questions ?
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2012, 09:09:14 am »

You can dismantle many items by using Science on them. You get lesser items when you do that, and the higher your Science skill the more you potentially get from that process. The Dismantler support perk requires Science 150. Also Science 50 allows you to get the Swift Learner perk, and Science 100 allows you to get Educated. Science 50 allows you to get Energy 1 profession. Science 100 allows you to get Energy 2.