"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • June 28, 2024, 10:40:25 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: How Over Powered Plays Treat New Players  (Read 6756 times)

How Over Powered Plays Treat New Players
« on: July 14, 2011, 10:05:34 am »

I'm new to the game and community and was hoping to enjoy a game that was at least fair. I was questing and made my way to do the quest 'Bring Little Jesus Mordino's briefcase to Metzger' for the FOURTH time, yes the FOURTH time. Every time I make it to The Den, I was met by a person named Kucharek who killed me with his Power Armor and Mini-gun every single time and just right when he saw me he shot. You can't even quest in the game without being killed by assholes who just want to steal your leather armor that you just got for the fourth time. I don't even see how you gain new members if they have to deal with bullshit like this. I spent hours going all the way from the Hub, to the NCR train station, to New Reno, to Redden, and all the way finally to The Den, only to be killed four times in the same god damn place. He was right there, right there next to the quest giver as well and he just mowed me down. This really disencourages me, and most likely other new players from playing this game. And before you say, 'lol go ragequit and uninstall' I probably will, and good luck gaining new members.

Edit: And if you didn't know, you can't repeat this quest if you lose the briefcase, therefore I have to make a new character to re-do this simple quest.
« Last Edit: July 14, 2011, 10:07:36 am by Stoned Frog »

Tin

Re: How Over Powered Plays Treat New Players
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2011, 10:14:16 am »