"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 19, 2024, 08:55:26 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Looking for advice (bg sneaker)  (Read 1512 times)

Looking for advice (bg sneaker)
« on: August 10, 2011, 01:16:55 pm »

Hello everyone

Im new to this game (started playing it 2 or 3 weeks ago) so forgive me if im asking a silly or an obvious questions. I made a sneaker(tagged skills: bg, doc, sneak). Before anyone asks why I made a sneaker. Yes, im aware of current  state of sneak skill. Snipers with 12pe can easly (28 hexes?) see a person with over 300% sneak and other things that make this skill even worse.
I wanted a sneaker because in almost every  multiplayer game I take a class, char that can attack an enemy by surprise and avoid combat if necessary. If there are some disandvantages then i will adapt to them. I did some research before making this char(forum, wiki), but still im not sure how the gameplay will look at lvl 21.

Here is a screenshot:

Perks:
Im going to take lifegiver at lvl 12, weapon handling at level 16 and bonus rate of fire at level 20.

Skills: Im going to spend all points on sneak from now (it should be 295% at lvl 21)

Im probably going to play as a loner (doubt that I will find a gang that suits me) and here comes the real problem. Ive heard its hard to obtain a good bg weapon, will it be a serious issue for me to get a minigun for example? Ive read that its easy to craft a flamer ( but I need to spend 20% for science to be able to make it.). Keep in mind that i have only 1 charisma so it wont be easy for me to buy it from vendors (mentats might be a solution here but it wont be easy to get them either).
« Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 01:19:03 pm by Zyredox »
Re: Looking for advice (bg sneaker)
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2011, 01:43:53 pm »