"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 20, 2024, 12:51:26 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: SG Sniper Build x2 Crit Shoot in the eyes  (Read 5070 times)

SG Sniper Build x2 Crit Shoot in the eyes
« on: March 09, 2011, 03:34:13 am »

Well, im a noob trying to make a good SG sniper.
the idea is shoot 2 times in a turn, thats 12 AP i think, im going to shoot in the eyes, but can i cripple good also?
I dont want to use drugs but if theres no other option... i heard that a good character MUST use drugs, so i can use to do it

I do this 2 things, but i dont reach 2 shots, u can tell me what its OK and what is wrong of this, i dont think in jet, cigs and that stuff while doing this:

Here is a drug-free one:

A couple of questions: how much FA and DOC is good enough? and SG? wich drugs i have to use and why?
Considering This (by RavenousRat):
"More Critical perk just gives you 5% critical chance, it's must have perk for bursters and arm-cripplers, it almost has no effect for double shooting sniper and very small effect on snipers. It equals to 1 LK for standart sniper, so if you're not going to 2nd toughness or x1 BRD on 6th level, then pick More Critical, and this is enough if you're not crippler/burster.
Logically you can see that even with 10 LK and x3 More Critical you'll have only 85% critical chance in the eyes.
While with 8 LK and x1 More Critical, but 12 AP you'll have 2 shots and 89.89% that atleast one of 2 will be critical. I'm not sure how much % gives that x1 MC, don't want to calculate again, but practice shows me that I wasted perk slot on it, and it would be better if I took 2nd toughness on 6th level, screw this more critical.