"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 19, 2024, 09:02:04 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: How to be sure noone is following me  (Read 1793 times)

bQt

How to be sure noone is following me
« on: November 08, 2010, 07:57:05 pm »

Hi,
I'm new to fonline, and there is one thing bothering me...
I keep being followed  ;D
I'd be glad if someone could explain to me exactly how does the whole "follow someone" thing works... I got 9 brahmin hides right now, a gun, some bullets, was pretty lucky not to get killed so far, but 30 minutes ago I was going to kill my last brahmin to finally build a tent and some player appeared out of nowhere as usual :D
I don't know how I made it out of the area alive but I was very close to dying in a stupid way again.  Thing is, I've read the wiki and learnt than you have to be careful with tents... So I need to know how can I check noone is after me (when on the world map) before I build it...

Thanks and sorry for my bad english. 

John Ryder

• Problem, Surf?
Re: How to be sure noone is following me
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2010, 08:29:28 pm »

When you are on the World Map, usually when exiting a city, there is a menu on the left that shows people in your group. There is your name at the top and people following you, under. All you have to do is hold left mouse button on their name and choose from the drop down menu icon with 3 people and an arrow.
 - It's intended!
Typical FOnline roleplayers

bQt

« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2010, 08:34:13 pm »

Wow, I feel stupid not to have notice that  ;D
Gonna try it right now, thx mate !

edit: holy crap, just logged back in the game and I apparently got killed when I was logged out so I lost everything... I don't get it, I was in a town, not in a fight... Wtf?  ;D
« Last Edit: November 08, 2010, 08:38:23 pm by bQt »