"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 17, 2024, 10:43:09 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: No Free Hotel Rooms?  (Read 1607 times)

No Free Hotel Rooms?
« on: August 13, 2010, 01:20:01 pm »

Noob here, I just started my second character, a sort of crafter gunslinger dude. Anyway, level two now, I was chilling out near NCR but the HUB has more resources nearby, junktown's mine isn't too fair and Los angeles is just to the south for junk, the mountains have some trees (Which are irritatingly rare) the only thing kinda lackign is fiber.

In retrospect I wish I'd tagged Outdoorsman instead of small guns, but oh well, I can live with it.

The trouble - I die often still as I'm only level 2. That's not the problem though. I'm getting tired of bloody walking back from Modoc. Random respawning my arse, Modoc - all the time everytime. It's like twenty million miles and 84 stupid random encounters away from the hub, where I've kind of set up shop. I've read you can get a hotel room and stop that nonsense where you are randomly respawned - the trouble is none of the hotels have any rooms free. What's the deal? Is there a quest I need to do? Or is the hotel just limited, period.

More importantly, maybe, Is there some other way to respawn locally? Or at the very least with a little more control?

runboy93

• 'Insanity'
    • MyAnimelist Profile
Re: No Free Hotel Rooms?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2010, 01:21:54 pm »

Hotel room cost 100 caps (don't remember period)
Someone can say if know better.
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2010, 01:25:56 pm »

Hotel room cost 100 caps (don't remember period)
Someone can say if know better.

I've had over a thousand caps on me and asked for a room. "We have no free rooms available, try again later!" is the only response I ever get.

runboy93

• 'Insanity'
    • MyAnimelist Profile