"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • May 20, 2024, 10:38:24 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: Food and water  (Read 11818 times)

Food and water
« on: July 09, 2010, 06:25:30 pm »

What about making it so that players have to consume food and water or else risk reduced stats/skills until they consume? Not sure if this would work with the game engine-- but I have read before that it was a consideration for Fallout 2 that was never implemented. It would add an additional challenge to the game as well as make it viable to have other in game options, such as investing in bars or Bob's business. Plus it would introduce another avenue of making money by trade-- perhaps players with high science can convert dirty water to clear water and so on. If something like that were implemented players could also buy moisture farms in order to 'harvest' water-- and sell water to towns or other players. Thoughts?

Tomowolf

• Cute Kittens and stuff.
Re: Food and water
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 06:31:09 pm »

I would say - this will destroy alting - but it wont be inplemented ever on Faction mod server (which needs alts to working in normal pvp in there)

If it would be normal server (not only pvp) there can be a chance to get this idea implemented - thats all from me

And something - meat should be took from Geckos , Brahmins or other animals - even rats :P

Water could be taken of new encounter type (as i saw near Klamath Falls) or from the city- for pay 5 - 10 caps - of course Hub and NCR would have clean water - but not Vault city (cuz gecko's plant makes it baaad)
h
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 06:48:50 pm »

this idea sucks

we have all ways of stupid clicking already, we dont need any moar
life goes on...
JayDoom

Enzo

• Homeless wastelander
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2010, 06:51:57 pm »