"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 13, 2024, 10:16:06 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Build Advice  (Read 1818 times)

Build Advice
« on: June 02, 2010, 12:20:48 am »

Heya, I am new to the game and after playing a doctor/crafter, I decided I want to be a sniper. Now I'll be doing almost the entire game with my friend, who is also a Sniper.. but we both kinda need advice on a build.

Also I dont really want to make a crafter alt and plan on going Small guns crafting, so this is kinda a self sufficient pvp build. Any adjustments or advice would be good. Also, is it possible to do well without using drugs? id rather not be reliant on them, but ill use em if I gota.

Right now this is what I have.

Tags - Small guns, Repair, and Outdoors/Firstaid?

ST - 5
PE - 8
EN - 5
CH - 3
IN - 7
AG - 6
LK - 6
Traits - Small frame and ????

Re: Build Advice
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 12:29:23 am »

Never take odd numbers for end or agi, it's a waste of a point

Ganado

• Dishonest Abe
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2010, 12:47:36 am »

If you want to be a balanced crafter/sniper, I suggest you take one away from PE and add one to EN (so PE will be 7 and EN will be 6).

Unless you don't care about EN and if that is the case make EN 4 and add the extra point to PE or IN.

If you take small frame, you will only have 45 carry weight, but you will be able to have 6 EN and 8 PE. Pick bloody mess if you have nothing better to pick as a second trait.
Error while opening cfg file: spawnnpc.cfg
Shit! Damn admins! Always ruining my fun! I guess I'll talk to them. WITH MY FISTS!!!! No seriously, I will write them a nice email or make a thread on the forums or something. Thanks!
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2010, 12:55:43 am »