"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • June 20, 2024, 04:55:17 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: 1 ... 26 27 [28] 29 30 ... 33

Author Topic: [Unique Thread] I can't launch the game or Log in  (Read 145206 times)

Knife_cz

• Ah yes 'Reapers'. Get out of here stalker.
Re: [Unique Thread] I can't launch the game or Log in
« Reply #405 on: July 16, 2012, 06:29:13 am »

:-\ Sorry to ask I'm very new to FOnline 2238 and when I tried connecting to a server that is up...It does this...First I start the game...Login into my character. Then connect to the server and I got the IP and Port. Then the game is loading...Then stop loading goes back to the main menu and says "Connection Established, Authentiction..." I'm sorry but I've never seen that before. And I never'd learned about it either...So can anyone help me? It won't go on the server or load it even known its the right account and character.
The server was probably offline.
You can check the aviability of server when you scroll down, here on forums.
(Or save this link and check it if you are not sure :o http://fo2238.fodev.net/status/)
« Reply #406 on: July 21, 2012, 09:34:54 pm »

Whenever I launch the game, the client crashes on startup. When I delete the cache files, the client crashes on the loading screen before the login screen, seemingly after downloading them. Happens with both FOnline.exe and FOnlineGL.exe. Had no problems before this last update. Whenever I try to run the updater, I just get "Connecting to the update server..." and then nothing, no traffic is being blocked by a firewall or anything. All settings are at their default.

Crashdump: http://pastebin.com/QwXCMAnr

FOnline.log:
Starting FOnline (version 0420-EB)...
Engine initialization...
Sprite manager initialization...
Sprite manager initialization complete.
Sound manager initialization...