"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • July 07, 2024, 03:57:25 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Main Character Build - For Everything  (Read 1617 times)

Main Character Build - For Everything
« on: March 25, 2010, 08:54:31 pm »

I would like to use this character for everything: From decent fights to crafting.

I'm new to the game (not to fallout, though, only to the FOnline) and I have seem some things are different here, that's why I'm asking for advice. I want to know if this character can work, in any way, and not be a complete failure.

I don't wanna be a HARDCORE PVPer also, I want my character to be versatile, doing both pvp and crafting/pve.

Observations:

I could change some luck for agility, but I was thinking on this character as a sniper: Quality before quantity. I want my hits to hurt, not my burst. If the bursts have a HUGE advantage over sniping, just let me know.

I also thought about doing a "rogue" build (probably with Night Person and certainly with Sneak), so if there is any that works and could both craft and do a decent pvp/pve (once again, I'm not much onto pvp, but I will need it to survive and to eventually do some gang vs gang), let me know as well.

I hope you answer me asap so I can create my character and start playing. Any newbie advices are welcomed.

Obs. 2: EN 4 is for lifegiver. STR is for carrying materials, int and science for general crafting.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2010, 08:56:03 pm by Sephiroth-sama »

Ganado

• Dishonest Abe
Re: Main Character Build - For Everything
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2010, 09:04:41 pm »

10 Intelligence is not needed unless you want to be a total crafter, and you won't be able to do everything with 1 Charisma, since you couldn't talk to NPCs or lead anyone. 6 intelligence is needed for some good perks, so I suggest this.

Here are some other points: