"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 17, 2024, 10:10:38 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Need help to buy a depot, it isn't working  (Read 1103 times)

Need help to buy a depot, it isn't working
« on: April 27, 2011, 10:16:25 pm »

Well i am having problems when i try to purchase a depot. I speak with the npc, acept the price, he ask for the name, i input a name for the faction and i only reciebe a conversation option that says nevermind :S and i cant do anything. Its just the first time i try to buy a base and i am new in the game so i would apreciate any help  ::)

I also read something about a max number of faction names, i am a little lost here , and the wiki doesn't explain it too much :(
Re: Need help to buy a depot, it isn't working
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2011, 10:39:38 pm »

im not sure if i know it right, but you need 3-4 people tagging you to buy base, and if nothing happened when you "Said" a name for base, then its probably already taken and you should try another name. (yeah, base names are generated by devs)

vedaras

• King of the wasteland
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2011, 11:00:11 pm »

there are no free gang names so you wont be able to buy a base till wipe anyway.

falloutdude

• just some canadian guy
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 11:46:21 pm »

you could post buying a base in trade forum someone is bound to tell one for the right moneys. ;D
Roaming the waste again.

mrninjamonk

• Crazy 88
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2011, 12:05:07 am »

you could post buying a base in trade forum someone is bound to tell one for the right moneys. ;D

i have been trying that. no luck yet
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2011, 12:38:19 am »

Ok thx for the answers, so the only option its buy it from someone :(, i will try that.