"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • June 26, 2024, 02:24:03 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: A Question on my Character Build  (Read 1493 times)

A Question on my Character Build
« on: January 29, 2011, 12:56:13 am »

Hello,

I am relatively new to the whole Fallout: 2238 experience, and while I have died several times and have gotten very frustrated with the game at times, I am pleased to say that the rewards of playing have outweighed the trials, and I am happily continuing on my journey through the wasteland.

That said, I wanted to ask a couple questions about Character Builds, namely my own character build. My statistics are as follows:

S- 5
P- 5
E- 6
C- 5
I- 10
A- 5
L- 5

Optional Trait: Small Frame

Tag Skills: Small Guns
              Science
              Repair

Currently, I am well on my way through Level 5 and have bought the Gunsmith 1 profession.

I wanted to know, however, whether or not this build would work for a -mostly peaceful- merchant character. My main goal in the game is to become proficient at weapon making and become a proficient smith. So far, my Small Guns, Repair, and Science skills are all about 110%.

Is this build good for what I want to do? Is there a better build for a player like me? I would greatly appreciate any help and or advice on character creation and how to proceed leveling.

Thank you for reading and hopefully for providing advice.

Opera

• Guardian
    • Nitue.net
Re: A Question on my Character Build
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2011, 03:05:26 am »

Well, you could improve your build in many ways in my opinion:
CH 5 = CH 3 is enough to talk to all NPC's, you can just lead bigger groups with CH 5.
AG 5 = You get same amount of action points with AG 4, I would have chosen AG 4 or 6 or even higher. You will need AG 7 for Gunsmith SG 3.