fodev.net

FOnline Development => Questions and Answers => Topic started by: LeimPorter on June 28, 2016, 02:25:52 pm

Title: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: LeimPorter on June 28, 2016, 02:25:52 pm
specificly this https://github.com/rotators/fo2238/blob/master/Server/scripts/cheats.fos#L7913

no sure how to do it without breaking cheat.fos
Title: Re: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: Ghosthack on June 28, 2016, 06:43:41 pm
To disable a check, just replace it with if(true) or simply remove the if statement and the curly braces around it.
Title: Re: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: LeimPorter on June 28, 2016, 07:46:46 pm
thanks


didn't do what i was lead to believe it would allow :/

I take it `param just allows the modifying of the current admins stats/skill/perks and there is actually no way to modify other players/npcs stats?
Title: Re: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: Wipe on June 28, 2016, 11:11:39 pm
`param works:

* On self
-- if you have ACCESS_TESTER and param you want to change is in in testerparamslist[]
   OR
-- if you have ACCESS_MODER or higher

* On NPC
-- if you have ACCESS_ADMIN

* On other player
-- never

Ghosthack solution removes all limitations except one tied to ACCESS_TESTER, which is trivial to disable.

`param syntax is quite different than hardcoded ~param command
- first argument is always 0
- it uses global switch "-p" to define target (if not used, it targets self)
To change other critter param you have to (on 2238):
Code: [Select]
`param 0 [paramId] [value] -p [targetNameOrId]Instead of (on TLA):
Code: [Select]
~param [targetId] [paramId] [value]
Title: Re: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: LeimPorter on June 28, 2016, 11:40:03 pm
ok

I'm trying to do this on Reloaded season 2 with admin access, any difference there? disabling using the if(true) didin't appear work it ju8st seems to always target self
Title: Re: how do you disable a check in cheat.fos
Post by: Wipe on June 29, 2016, 10:54:45 am
Nop, it's all the same. Either you don't use -p flag, or use it with wrong name/id.