"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 19, 2024, 09:11:05 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Stealing and some questions  (Read 1341 times)

Stealing and some questions
« on: August 08, 2010, 10:59:26 pm »

I am new to this game, liked the atmosphere so want a rogue build...

1) Why cant we make bows ? crossbow or bow, but I think it wasnt in original game so... it is just suggestion for wasteland we can have bowmaking, use throwing skill for it etc.
2) How much stealing skill do we need to steal from the best guy ?
3) Is stealth neccessary for stealing ? Does it give bonus ?
4) Why my character walks like an idiot when I target to run attack somebody with my spear ? Cant I just target and my char runs and hits with my spear thank you.....
5) What is the amount of sneaking skill for decent stealth ? vs good guys
« Last Edit: August 08, 2010, 11:26:17 pm by Yuma »

Ganado

• Dishonest Abe
Re: Stealing and some questions
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2010, 12:03:06 am »

1. Not fallout-y, sorry  :P And Devs don't plan to add any new weapons.

2. There isn't a set amount, and it depends of the Perception of the person you are trying to steal from. With 200% skill, you will usually succeed.

3. Sneak is not necessary and it does not give bonus.

4. Because of current game mechanics, you cannot aim an attack and then run automatically. I'm not sure, but I think devs are currently in the process of trying to make it so you can aim and run.

5. Check the Viewing Range on the Sneak tables on the Wiki: http://www.fo2238.fodev.net/wiki/Sneak
300% sneak is the best though.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2010, 12:05:28 am by Dishonest Abe »
Error while opening cfg file: spawnnpc.cfg