Other > General Game Discussion

Character types.

(1/1)

MadMax:
Hello. Well I am new to this game (kinda because I have played Fallout 1 and 2 before) but it seems the tactics and builds of characters in the single player games doesn't fit here well. I want to make a good character with a lot of Stealth, Steal and Lockpicking, 10 agility for sure.

But what els I need, what perks to get and traits as a start... I don't want to mark small guns, since in boneyard I can get 60% at level one + free pistol and some rounds. So I plan to start with Stealth Steal and Lockpick for the skills (~50% all as a start) I need high intelligence too to get more skill points, I dont prefer high HP and endurance at all. So I think strenght wont be needed much.

My question is, whats the minimum of str, char, endurance to set at a start. And do I get at some point another chance to place 1-2 more points in my stats again ?

My last character was with this build and now its level 4.

str 3        fast shoot     since at 40%
per 7       small frame    sneak at 91%
end 6                         lockpick at 92%
char 3                         steal at 90%
int 7
agi 10
luck 6

So yeah I want to make a sneaky character, that can steal and pick every lock, less detectable and one shot kill machine :D

And another question how to make a sneaky sniper character, and whats the basics of a sniper character too.

Also give me the main and most typical character types you know that people make in FO :)

Thank you in advance, hope you read all of this, so you can get me straight :P

Gunduz: