Author Topic: Teleporting through dialog  (Read 5753 times)

Teleporting through dialog
« on: November 17, 2015, 09:21:29 pm »
Hello everyone,

I'm making this FOnline solo project, and I'm a total noob when it comes to programming. Therefore, my project only requires one bit of script, something that would allow for the player to be teleported to another map/location when he chooses the right dialog line while talking to a NPC. Anyone knows if it is possible and how to do it? (Please keep in mind I'm very, very, very nooby!)

Edit: and a bonus question while I'm at it: I remember there was a file where you basically were able to disable FOV line of sight, turn your mod into singleplayer, etc, anyone remembers which file it is?
« Last Edit: November 18, 2015, 12:15:57 pm by Marten Broadcloak »

Offline Ghosthack

• Rotator
  • Bytecruncher
Re: Teleporting through dialog
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2015, 12:53:25 pm »
Hi,

Take a look at this dialog: https://github.com/rotators/fo2238/blob/master/Server/dialogs/event_teleporter.fodlg

There are a few functions in this https://github.com/rotators/fo2238/blob/master/Server/scripts/event_utils.fos#L135 script that can do teleporting via dialog.

About singleplayer, take a look at this http://fodev.net/forum/index.php?topic=29612.0
Another file you probably want to take a look at is config.fos: https://github.com/rotators/fo2238/blob/master/Server/scripts/config.fos

There's no good scripting tutorial in english that doesn't assume knowledge in programming, so you'll at least need some knowledge of C-like languages to be comfortable with AngelScript.
Hope that helps a little.

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2015, 01:50:17 pm »
Thank you very much Ghosthack. I will take a thorough look at this.