Author Topic: Import .X to .max  (Read 4400 times)

Import .X to .max
« on: March 07, 2013, 04:27:02 pm »
Hello, how can i import existing models in the repository from format .X to 3d max? I want to try to fix some of them and use them for our project.

P.S. I am new to 3D modeling.  :)
« Last Edit: March 07, 2013, 04:37:08 pm by Mr.McGill »

Offline Haraldx

• This forum... The memories... The history...
Re: Import .X to .max
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 05:12:09 pm »
Use this repo for raw models. http://xp-dev.com/svn/F3D_stuff/
I still can be reached over e-mail if you somehow need anything from me. Don't see a reason why you would, but if you do, e-mail remains the safest bet, as I do not visit this forum reliably anymore.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 07:17:28 pm »
2Haraldx Thank you, man. You are very helpfull.

Offline Graf

• "Next Day" developer
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2013, 09:21:48 am »
I want to try to fix some of them and use them for our project.

It was said a dozen times already - you can use our models for Fonline engine based project only. If this is yours case - then you're good to go. If not, you should contact Karpov, Luther Blissett or me with details of your project. Otherwise you're not allowed to use any sources in the repository above.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2013, 09:24:26 am by Graf »

« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2013, 01:23:09 pm »
2Graf Yes, I plan to use these models for Fonline engine based project. He called ADT. Here's a link to the site of the project.

ATD

P. S. Yesterday I made ​​a model, Can i offer it to your project? The model has 330 polygons.

« Last Edit: March 08, 2013, 01:32:25 pm by Mr.McGill »

Offline Graf

• "Next Day" developer
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2013, 03:06:24 pm »
Ok, glad to know that. The model is good as well. You can either post this model here, or send it to me in a private message.