"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 29, 2024, 07:22:54 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: knockdown and knockout  (Read 6152 times)

Re: knockdown and knockout
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2010, 10:18:42 pm »

How so? Shouldn't he have damage like (1/3)*(3/4)*(240 to 330 dmg) if not point blank and with 5mm AP? That should be about 60 to 82,5 damage if your modified damage resist is zero, so if not dealing unaimed critical you should be ok after his turn (most of them probably not capable of shooting twice per turn). If he has 1 rank of bonus ranged dmg, it is like 80 to 102,5 damage, if he has two ranks, it should be like 100 to 122,5 damage. Am I right here?
This is just meant as a question, I'm not very good with these formulas and such kind of things. :)

Yes, it usually takes 2 minigun bursts to kill me, not much a difference. Why? - 1 eyeshot costs 8 AP, a minigun burst - 6 AP (with fast shot ofc), so there's no chance I have a second shot before death. I think snipers have been nerfed enough already:

+1 AP cost for eyeshot/headshot
no eyeshot possible if you're not directly in front of a trarget,
-16% critical chance for eyeshots (for LK 6 character)
-22% critical chance for headshots (for LK 6 character)
nerfed critical tables,

In order to be a good sniper you have to have 10 LK, 10 PE, at least 230 SG. It means that you have to basically sacrifice everything else and reduce a character to just it - a mobile platform for a sniper rifle. Knockout is a main weapon of this build. I just think it definitly doesn't further nerfing.
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2010, 10:51:19 pm »