"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • July 07, 2024, 10:22:58 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Hey guys!  (Read 739 times)

D0ub13 5c0r3

• Honey badgers don't get the credit they deserve.
Hey guys!
« on: August 26, 2011, 03:15:17 pm »

Hey guys, I'm D0ub13 5c0r3 (quiet obvious..), and I'm new to this FOnline. I JUST downloaded Fallout 2, though I have played it before. And I have a few questions..
-How would I fix the "rainbow effect" (don't know the "offical" name for this..), but it's jsut where the graphics of the game have the colors for the details. Any way to fix that?
-I'm planning on throwing my Perception up to 9, and then dropping Luck down to 3, putting 2 points down on Strength (making it 7), and adding a point to Charisma (making it 6). Good idea? Bad? Idk, I'm a noob. Looking for some tips and all that junk.
-And last but not least.. Will anyone show me where an NCR city is, so I can shovel shit until I'm a level 5 and have some caps to get me going?
Thanks for reading!
Re: Hey guys!
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2011, 03:45:17 pm »

First and foremost welcome to 2238!!! "rainbow effect" >>i believe there is an unofficial patch to correct this
as for your build
Strength 7(decent carry weight good for a crafter or bger but u could shave a few points here if needed)
Perception 9(good amount, smoke a cig and you have max per.)
Endurance 5( u want this at an even number the difference between a lv 21 with 5 end. and 4 end. is 2hp)
Charisma 6(6 is rather pointless as u get merc slots at 3 5 7 and 9, but keep in mind 3 is minimum to trade most traders)
Intelegence 5(fine, but i would have this a lil higher i try not to have less than 6)
Agility 5??(u get 1 ap every 2 agi. again 5 is rather useless unless you are useing nuka-cola to get to 6)