"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 19, 2024, 09:56:44 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Lost as all hell  (Read 1324 times)

Lost as all hell
« on: June 16, 2011, 11:44:34 am »

Hey guys I just started playing this game a couple days ago, ive played all the fallouts, aswell as lots of open loot mmorpgs but NONE compare to the slow start of FOnline.

I've read the wiki up and down and still can't find away to really do anything enjoyable in game, Shit shoveling seems like the obvious answer but the brahmin shit respawns a little to slow to even be able to grind through that to the higher levels.
Mining seemed to be the easiest way to get starting cash i've tried Shit shoveling, box lifting, walking around the hub looking for random encounters containing geckos and hub patrol to sell the hides, mining, resource gathering, and nothing is really letting me break through and start playing really.
So I got to level 4 and tried to kill some rats with a leather jacket and a sawed off shotgun, died almost instantly lost all the progress, tried again with a leather jacket and a combat knife on some brahmin, once again died instantly. The fallout games werent like that at all, they actually gave you the option to fight at all stages of gameplay. This one its feeling like im gunna have to get decked out before I can do ANYTHING even remotely fun in game.

Anyways im posting this up for maybe some tips or an activity I havent tried or maybe a noob-helping gang to see and help me out.

Crazy

• Drugged Childkiller
Re: Lost as all hell
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2011, 11:52:12 am »