"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • October 05, 2024, 11:30:05 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: feedback on post-wipe build  (Read 1336 times)

feedback on post-wipe build
« on: May 03, 2011, 05:13:49 pm »

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to FOnline but I love it. My current char is my first, and because it is I'm learning a lot as I go. Wish I could remake him but that doesn't matter, I want to learn as much as I can to land on both feet after the coming wipe.

I'm playing with a small group of guys and after the wipe, we all want to take up a profession. I know this fucks builds up because of their min/max style, but I wanted feedback on the 'survivability' and any way to improve this build that I'm considering for my first post-wipe character. I've been reading the Wiki and looking at peoples different builds since I started and I've realized there is no way to build a crafter and a great PvPer (at least as far as I can see), so what I'm trying to do is put together a fast shooting / bursting character that can craft armor and have a little survivability. Did I do it?

7 / 6 / 10 / 3 / 6 / 7 / 1 : Fast Shot + Good Natured
Awareness / Educated / Stonewall / Lifegiver / BRoF / ActionBoy (2)
222 HP, 10 AP, 186% SG, 40 Dr & FA, 60 Science, 180 Repair and 85 Outdoor
Profs: Armorer (3), Small Guns (1)

Re: feedback on post-wipe build
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2011, 08:35:32 pm »

Im not an expert on builds and cant really advise much other then putting luck up abit. I know luck isnt that important for pure crafters, but if you want to fight alittle bit too then you will find it very handy to put luck up alittle. If you can get it to either 5 or 6 (cant remember which) you can also get the toughness perk, which will aid you in survival. Personally i would make two characters, a pure crafter and a fighter.

Lacan