"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • September 17, 2024, 10:46:55 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New player needs some help.  (Read 2842 times)

New player needs some help.
« on: February 05, 2011, 12:14:46 am »

Hello,

To start with i want to say that i'm a total newbie in this whole fallout online universe and i wanted to ask a few questions.
First of all, can you help me with a sniper build? I tried searching some good builds and all of them are different at some point. I would like a pvp char with repair skill i guess. Also i wanted to ask is it a must to take drugs as a sniper? Are they hard to find in game, is it a problem?
Uhm, and the last question would be.. should i really play this game? Cuz my friend says it's nearly dying and the only thing its driven by is community...
So, i would really appreciate if you could answer some of my questions. Thank you.

Lexx

• Rotator
  • Mexican Apple Thief
Re: New player needs some help.
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 01:04:10 am »

Cuz my friend says it's nearly dying

On release / start of the open beta, people said the game will be dead in two weeks.

This was in august 2009.

Alvarez

• Forget the past, go outside and have a blast
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 01:11:21 am »

2238 is as dead as a ghoul is a corpse.

Try a way you can't lose anything, just to get to know the game - make a FA/doc/Outdoor char, high IN, gifted perk. Get killed, heal yourself, laugh. Wander around and level yourself with avoiding encounters while surfing Net/dying and healing yourself.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2011, 01:15:47 am by Alvarez »
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 09:24:12 am »

2238 is as dead as a ghoul is a corpse.