"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • April 18, 2024, 05:30:11 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12]

Author Topic: A slavery guide for newbies by newbie.  (Read 67116 times)

Re: A slavery guide for newbies by newbie.
« Reply #165 on: April 19, 2013, 01:27:30 pm »

hey, i'm new to this game and i need some advice regarding the economics of slavery!

i created a slaver as my first character, so that i can make some money for my future alts.

his stats are: 3,6,7, 8, 6, 10,1, fast shot and small frame, tags are SG, FA and outdoorsman. at level 9 i have weapon handling, toughness, even tougher and the ranger, cautious nature, sex appeal and magnetic personality perks. currently i have 100+% SG, speech and outdoorsman, FA is at 74%. i use a shotgun and a 10 mm pistol to do the slaving. i'm stuck with the pistol instead of hunting rifle, because the rope is ridiculously heavy in this game ( btw. why is that so?) and if i take 5 ropes with me, i can't have a bigger secondary gun.

so the problem is: i usually buy shotgun ammo for 300-500 caps and use it in about two slave runs. a run usually gives me 800 caps (its very rare that i find 5 males). so i barely make 1000 caps in two slave runs, which takes me quite a lot of time, because i have to find weak merchandise, as i can't kill 5-6 trappers yet.

i tried slave runs, but i made only 300 caps and there is a cooldown on it, so that won't help me get rich either.

so, my most important question is: how can i make more money out of slavery?

and two more: due to my low strength i wear leather jacket for slaving, which gives me 30 AC. when i wanted to kill some critters i switched it to metal armor and all of a sudden my AC went DOWN to 0 and critters had an easy time hitting me. why is that so?