"Wasteland is harsh"
Home Forum Help Login Register
  • May 21, 2024, 09:46:12 am
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Play WikiBoy BugTracker Developer's blog
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Beginners guide competition  (Read 5838 times)

Sius

• Sheep EX machina!
Beginners guide competition
« on: June 04, 2010, 01:36:42 pm »

As the title says this will be about guide for beginners. Its nothing new under the Sun that FOnline is very user unfriendly and especially for newcomers. And since changing this fact ingame will take a little longer I believe that there should be more support for newbies here on web sites. I know there is a whole survival section and all that stuff but to be honest to complete newbie it does not help much and most of people that are playing today simply made it there with try-fail method. So maybe if there is a competition for people to make guides for beginners (with awards of course) it might help to improve this situation.

There could be 3 main kinds of guides to compete in:

- Getting started guide (FOnline environment, UI, basic introduction into char development, crafting, survival, general game mechanics...)
- PvP guide (with sub-guides for SG, EG, BG, less common PvP builds, basic combat tactics, introduction to TC...)
- PvE guide (close eye on crafting, grouping, slavery and other FOnline PvE features

Top 3 guide writers will receive ingame rewards such as Highwayman car, 15k caps and one of the following to choose: bozar/gaus/vindicator/pulse
And one award should be player chosen and winner of that one will get lets say PA of his choosing.

Michaelh139

• Goin for 900,000...
Re: Beginners guide competition
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2010, 03:17:17 am »

I like this but the rewards........  Awesome yes but...  Such a thing will be declined by devs, trust me.
Whenever I say something, imagine \"In my opinion"/ being in the front of every sentence.

Gunduz

• [MDK]skankin